Odisha Women’s Conclave-2018 has been organized by EVER GREEN FORUM


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Women’s Conclave-2018 has been successfully organized by EVER GREEN FORUM on the eve of International Women’s Day 2018 at Jayadev Bhawan, Bhubaneswar. Mr Prafulla Samal, Hon’ble Minister of Women & Child Development, Govt. of Odisha inaugurated this mega event as Chief Guest. In his speech, he explained the importance of women for the development of society.
Among others, Mrs Latika Pradhan, Hon’ble Chairperson of State Social Welfare Board, Dr Sipra Mallick, Hon’ble Member of State Food Commission, Dr Jyoti Panigrahi, Ex-Chairperson of State Commission for Women joined as Guests of Honour.

A souvenir MAMATA has been released by Honorable guests on this occasion. Before the inaugural session, a panel discussion was organized on Rights of Working Women. It was coordinated by popular news anchor Supriya Dash. Mrs Anshupragyan Das, DFO, Mahanadi Wildlife Division, Nayagarh, Miss Snehanjali Mohanty, Member of SCW, Namrata Chadha and Snigdha Panigrahi, Ex-members of SCW, Social activist Subhashree Das, participated in the panel discussion. Er Sushree Sudesna Ashe, Chairperson of Odisha Women’s Conclave 2018 presided this event. Dr. Madhumita Das, VC of Fakir Mohan University, Balasore, Odissi dancer Padmashree Dr. Minati Mishra, Kendra Sahitya Academy Awardee Gayatri Saraf, Professor Geetika Mudali, Founder Promotor of NIST, Berhampur, Journalist Minati Singha, Singer Dr. Sangita Gosain, International Chess Player Padmini Rout, Satakhi Women’s Organization have been awarded with Odisha Women Award 2018 and also 16 women achievers have been awarded with Jhansi Rani Laxmibai Prativa Puraskar 2018 in NCC, NSS, Youth Red Cross, Bharat Scout & Guides, grass root social work etc.

At last, Er. Dipa Patra, joint secretary of Forum gave vote of thanks. Miss Ayeskanta Mohanty coordinated the event. Among others, Mrs Sunita Barik, Monalisha Mishra, Priyanka Muduli, Dr Subhendu Pani, Satyabrata Dash, Narendra Rout, Jyoti Prakash Sahoo, Pramod Dev, Sangram Kishore Mohanty, Harekrushna Behera cooperated for the success of the event. Members from different women organizations and students from local colleges participated in this event.