Odisha: BJD rejigs party organisation, Naveen Patnaik appointed 5 ministers as party observers


Bhubaneswar: Ruling Biju Janata Dal today rejigs party organisation. BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik today appointed 9 leaders, including 5 ministers as observers in 11 districts .

5 ministers who are appointed as observers are Debi Mishra, Arun Sahoo, Sanjay Dasburma, Pradeep Panigrahy, Pranab Prakash Das given organisational charges. Debi Mishra promoted to vice president post from general secretary; Pradeep Panigrahi, Pranab Das appointed general general secretary.

Biju Janata Dal President Naveen Patnaik has appointed the following members as office bearers of the Party and assigned them responsibilities as indicated below:

Shri Surya Narayan Patro, Vice-President Observer for Bolangir District.
Shri Prafulla Samal, Observer for Jagatsinghpur District.
Shri Debi Prasad Mishra, Vice-President Observer for Sambalpur District.
Shri Kishore Kumar Mohanty, General Secretary Observer for Sonepur District.
Shri Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, General Secretary Observer for Balasore District.
Shri Sanjaya Kumar Das Burma, General Secretary, (Youth Affairs) Observer for Nabarangpur and Rayagada District.
Dr. Arun Kumar Sahu, General Secretary, (Student Affairs) Observer for Mayurbhanj District.
Dr. Pradeep Panigrahi, General Secretary Observer for Gajapati District.
Shri Pranab Prakash Das, General Secretary Observer for Koraput and Malkangiri District.