#Odisha: Campaigning for by-election to #Bijepur Assembly constituency ends


Bargarh: Campaigning for by-election to Bijepur Assembly constituency ends. The unprecedented star-studded poll campaign in Bijepur Assembly constituency came to an end this evening at 5 pm.

Poll officials reach polling booths . The by-poll bound Bijepur witnessed a new trend of election campaign. For BJD party supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik campaigned for party candidate Rita Sahu for two days. BJD also engaged film star turned MPs Anubhav Mohanty, Sidhanta Mohapatra, MLA Akash Dash Nayak . BJD senior leaders, ministers and film stars were found campaigning door-to-door to vote for the party candidate Rita Sahu on the last day today.

For BJD Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan campaigned for party candidate extensively. 4 Union Ministers joined the campaign trail in Bijepur. For BJP, Ollywood actress Anu Choudhury, Mihir Das, Aparajita Mohanty, Pinki Pradhan and Harihar Mohapatra were campaigning door-to-door.

The Congress also managed to bring most of its tall leaders together to campaign in favour of its candidate Pranay Sahu.