East Coast Railway Sports Association hosts All India Railway Volleyball Championship
Wednesday, November 17, 2010
East Coast Railway Sports Association hosts All India Railway Volleyball Championship

Bhubaneswar: East Coast Railway Sports Association (ECoRSA) is organizing 56th All India Railway Volleyball Championship from 19th to 25th Nov-2010 at Rail Vihar Ground, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar.  A total number of 22 Men and Women teams are participating in the tournament.  Arrangements for smooth conduct of the event are going on in full swing.  A number of International and National Stars will be seen in action during the tournament.  In 2006, East Coast Railway had organized the tournament and became the Champion. Last year, the Championship was held at NF railway/Guwahati and Southern Railway Menís Team had become the Champion in Menís event.
Under the patronage of Sri A.K. Vohra, General Manager, East Coast Railway an organizing committee has been formed for the event.  Shri Dillip Kumar Samantray , President /ECoRSA is the Chairman and Shri Saroj Kant Patra, Secy to GM is the Secy of the organizing committee.  Shri P.K. Mohapatra, Jt. Gen. Secy and Shri Balmuralidhar, Sports Officer of East Coast Railway and their team are working day and night to make the tournament a grand success. 

The purpose of organizing this championship is to more popularising Volleyball in the state of Orissa, as said by Shri Samantray.  He appeals to all the sports loving people of Orissa to come and enjoy the matches.  All the matches will be held in floodlight at Rail Vihar Ground. Already five teams from West Bengal, Guwahati, Eastern Railway, South Central railway/Secunderabad, Central Railway/Mumbai have arrived in Bhubaneswar this morning.

Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net