Himalayan Open Paragliding Championship finally concluded
Monday, November 15, 2010
Himalayan Open Paragliding Championship finally concluded

Report by Arvind Sharma; Dharmshala:  The Himalayan Open Paragliding Championship finally concluded here today as Arvind Paul a local lad, secured the first position in the finals of Open Category and swept away with a shining trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 25,000 and a certificate. Roshan Lal Thakur, from Manali, bagged second position in this category receiving trophy and cash prize of Rs. 15,000, while Raj Kumar from Indian Army had to satisfy himself with the third position and with a trophy and cash prize of Rs.10,000.

In Novice category Sikander Thakur, Bijay Bohra and Akhilesh Yadav were ranked first, second and third and got trophies, certificates and  cash prize of Rs. Five, three and two thousand respectively.

The Women Category was swept away by Russian pilots, wherein, Veranian Anstasiia walked away with the first and Zhuravlovya Maria with second prize of Rs. 10,000 and Seven thousand correspondingly, along with mementos.

The final result of Novice category was assessed as per ‘Accuracy Landing’ within the marked zone at the landing site. Amit Sangrai, Shiv Chand and Jigmi Bhutia all from India were ranked at top three positions with cash prize of rupees five, three and two thousand and a trophy each.

In ‘Tandem Accuracy Landing’ Category, Kush and Vishal Thakur bagged the first position, Samsher Singh and Jeeva Thakur were ranked second and Surinder Kumar with Surinder Kumar as his co-pilot hanged on to third position with cash prize of 10,000, seven and five thousand and mementos  respectively.

Sh. Ravinder Singh Ravi, Irrigation and Public Health Minister, who was invited as the chief guest distributed prizes to the winners.

Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net