Orissa: Tilaikani bags Hockey Fest title
Sunday, November 14, 2010
Orissa: Tilaikani bags Hockey Fest title

Bhubaneswar:  Tilaikani emerged champion by defeating Saunamara by 5-1 goals in the village level 6-A-Side Hockey Fest that concluded at CRPF BB Mishra Stadium here on Saturday.

To promote the rural talents of hockey the Dilip Tirkey Sports Research and Development Foundation organised the match.  The champion team bagged the trophy along with the cash prize of Rs 15,000 and the runners-up team was richer by Rs 10,000.

In individual awards, Anil Khalkar of the Tilaikani team bagged the man of the tournament award, highest scorer and most promising player awards grabbed by Pilus Ekka and Suleman Dungdung respectively.

All the awardees received the trophy along with cash prize of Rs 3,000 each.
Earlier in the semifinals, Tileikani trounced Jamapali by 7-0 goals and Bikash Topo of the winning team got the man of the match award. In a nail biting match Saunamara beat Lulkidhi by 5-4 goals; Raju Kujur of Lulkidhi received the man of the match award.

Topo and Kujur also got the cash prize of Rs 3,000. The youngest player of the tournament cash award of Rs 5,000 was received by Prakash Jojo of Shalga Bahar. CRPF DIG Nageswar Rao, Dilip Tirkey, Lajrus Barla and Ashok Mohanty were present in the closing ceremony.

Image Gallery
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net