Odisha: Film Director Aprub Kishore Bir selected for Prestigious 'Jayadev Award' for 2010
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Odisha: Film Director Aprub Kishore Bir selected for Prestigious 'Jayadev Award' for 2010

Report by Ashok Palit; Bhubaneswar: Orissa Government announces State Film Awards 2010. This was announced by Culture Minister Prafulla Samal at Bhubaneswar on 11, December,2011. Sudhanshu Sahoo directed film Swyamsidha sweep the state award in seven segment. Babushaan   for   'Adhei Akhra Prem' and Riya  Dey for the   same film selected as best actor and  best actress .

'Swyamsidha'  won the Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Award for being adjudged as the best feature film. The veteran Odia Film Director Aprub   Kishore Bir selected for Prestigious Jayadev Award for life achievement for the years 2010.

While the Jayadev Award Carries a cash award of Rs 25,000 and a citation, the best feature film would be given Rs 15,000 as prize money. However, the Minister announced that the State Government decided to enhance the prize money for the Jayadev Award from present Rs 25,000 to Rs 1 lakh. Besides, the prizes would be awarded in 27 categories. The award money has been hiked fromRs.1, 27,500 to   Rs, 5, 00,000/, which will be implemented with effect from Film award 2011.

In addition to the awards mentioned in Schedule 1, State Government may on the recommendation of the Jury constituted under Rule 12 and in its discretion give an award called “The Jayadev Award” to  a film personality for outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Oriya cinema which shall consist of a certificate of honour a case prize of RS. 1,00,. 000/-(Rupees One Lakh Only) and a shawl.(From  2011)Here  we mentioned the Name of Jayadev Award winner    till 2009
1  -Kabiraj Krushna Chandra Tripathy(Producer) 1981
Utkal Chalachitra Pratisthana
2 Nitai Palit(Producer and Director)(1982)
3-Samuel Sahu                 :Actor (1984)
4-Sarat Pujhari               Actor and Director(19885)
5-Govind Tej                 Actor and Director(1986)
6-BalKrushna Dash     Music Director(1987)   
7-Parvati Ghosh            Actress and First Women Director of Odisha(1988)
8-Bhubaneswar Mishra    Music Director(1989)
9-Priyanath Mishra(Pira)      Actor  (1990)
10- Hemant Das                 Actor(1991)
11-Smt Gloria Mohanty    Actress(1992)
12-Bymokesh Tripathy     Actor and Director(1993)
13- Dukhiram Swain         Actor(posthumous) (1994)
14-Sujata Anand            Actress(Posthumous)  (1995)
15-Akshya Mohanty       Music  Director(1996)
16-Smt Jharana Das       Acting   (1997)
17-Prasant Nanda        Acting,Direction (1998)
18-Uttam  Mohanty       Acting (1999)
19-Manimala Devi       Acting (2000)
20-Manmohan Mohapatra  Direction (2001)
21-Basant  Nayak           Producer (2002)
22-Bhanumati Devi      Acting(20003)
23-Prafulla Kar          Music director(2004)
24-Sisir Mishra           Director (2005)
25-Surendra Sahoo    Cinematographer (2006)
26-Ramchandra Prathari Acting (2007)
27- Sadhu Meher     Direction and acting (2008)
28-Mahasweta Ray     Acting (2009)
First Orissa State Award for film was commenced on 27th  June,1973,on March,2011 Orissa state Film Awards rule for 1989 has been revised, as per this new rule, Jaydev award Prize money hike from 25,000 to 1,00,000(one Lakh)

Image Gallery
Kalinga Lancers lift maiden Hockey India League title, beats Dabang Mumbai.
Kalinga Lancers lift maiden Hockey India League title
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net