Dr Ratnakar Chaini elected as President of Utkal Sahitya Samaj
Monday, August 30, 2010
Dr Ratnakar Chaini elected as President of Utkal Sahitya Samaj

Report by Orissa Diary correspondent; Cuttack : The election of Utkal Sahitya Samaj ends peacefully on Sunday. Dr Ratnakar Chaini has been elected as the President of Utkal Sahitya Samaj. Similarly, Dr Govind Chandra Chand has been elected as the Secretary of Utkal Sahitya Samaj.

Sri Dr Satya Ray has been elected as the Vice-President, Advocate Debasnana Das as Organising Secretary, Binapani Singh as Library Secretary, and Manoj Patnaik has been elected as Cashier. Besides, 11 executive members has been elected.

They will act as above for three years. Justice Pratap Keshari Mishra conducted the election . Narendranath Singh and Nimai Charan Mohanty assisted for conducting the election. Five polling stations were arranged in Sriramchandra Bhawan and Satabdi Bhawan. Polling started at 8am and at 4pm counting started and the results were announced at 10pm.

Image Gallery
Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at the Make-in Odisha Conclave at Janta Maidan , Bubaneswar on 30-11-2016
Inaugural of Make-in Odisha Conclave
Connect Us
Copyright © & owned by OMIS Private Limited. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by OMIS Private Limited.
Server hosted at Suryanandan.Net